Tags

We made about a gallon of cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving. And we came home with about 3/4 of a gallon of cranberry sauce leftovers. We’ve been steadily making our way through it.

On a seemingly unrelated note, a couple of weeks ago, J did the grocery shopping for the week as usual. And I had put “squash” on the list, because I was in a hurry from chasing Minnie and to me in November, “squash” means winter squash. I like to have them around to roast to heat up the house. 🙂 He came home with two zucchinis and a yellow summer squash. I didn’t quite know what to do with them.

Finally, before the squash got too funky, I made the Simple Recipes Zucchini Bread. I made a couple of changes. One was the flour: I used one cup of whole wheat flour, one cup of all-purpose, and one cup of bread flour because we ran out of all-purpose. I also mixed in about a Tablespoon of milled flax seeds. And instead of the fresh cranberries Elise recommended… I dribbled in some leftover cranberry sauce. Delicious!

Zucchini Bread w Cran Sauce IMG_20131201_172652_957

